First time out with a band…Rock For Hunger 4

First off, thanks to everyone that came out last night. Rock For Hunger put on a great event with a ton of music.

Rock For Hunger

I played last night at Tanqueray’s from around 8:30pm-9:30pm and our set felt great. Alex and Geoff were on point and the whole experience was amazing for me. I haven’t played with a band since the Rock For Hunger Spring Show @ Backbooth a year or so ago, and even then we only played 3 songs together. Aside from that show it has been close to 3 years since I played with a group live. Last night was an entirely new animal from my usual solo/acoustic/looping. I was still able to incorporate some of my looping into the beginnings of certain songs and I think it flowed pretty well. What I’m most excited about was how well we were received. Most of the familiar faces in the crowd had only ever seen me play solo and after the show I was told how much more powerful the songs came across.

Tanqueray's

All I can say is that this is just the beginning. Alex, Geoff, and I were only able to squeeze in 2 rehearsals before this show and it still went great, though not flawless by any means. Still, the excitement from the set last night has rejuvenated me musically. Expect to see and hear more of what went down last night…

Thanks again to Rock For Hunger and Tanqueray’s.

~CB

Chris Alex Geoff

~ by cbradiorecords on October 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “First time out with a band…Rock For Hunger 4”

  1. Greeat job Chris! I heard you played to a packed house. Wish I could have caught a track, but you know how running all over and hosting a stage is. Thanks fr all your help in making the night a great success.

    • No sweat brother…I had a blast. You and Chris G. did another great job…RFH4 was a major success. Keep doing what you do brother. Thanks for the opportunity to be a part of it.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

